Gamescom 2021: How to watch the opening night live stream and what to expect

3 weeks ago 16
PR Distribution

(Pocket-lint) - Gamescom is Germany's biggest yearly videogames convention, but arsenic with astir conventions these days, it volition beryllium virtual-only successful 2021.

That doesn't mean determination won't beryllium the accepted large gaming announcements, however. There volition beryllium a packed docket of astonishing online presentations and shows, including the present accepted Opening Night Live event, hosted by The Game Awards' Geoff Keighley and GameStar's Natascha Becker.

Here's however to ticker it.

When does Gamescom Opening Night Live start?

The Gamescom Opening Night Live amusement starts astatine 8pm CEST (local clip for Germany) connected Wednesday 25 August 2021. Here are the times for your area:

  • West Coast US: 11am PDT
  • East Coast US: 2pm EDT
  • UK: 7pm BST
  • Central Europe: 8pm CEST

How to ticker Gamescom 2020 Opening Night Live

You tin ticker it via the video astatine the apical of this page.

Alternatively, you tin ticker it connected The Game Awards' YouTube channel.

What to expect

The Opening Night Live lawsuit volition beryllium a two-hours agelong showcase.

It volition amusement footage and uncover trailers for "over 30 games" with co-host Keighley stating that determination volition beryllium a fewer surprises too: "We're delighted to nutrient different gamescom: Opening Night Live, which volition contiguous much than 30 games from crossed the manufacture this year. The assemblage tin look guardant to caller crippled reveals, updates connected the astir anticipated games and different surprises with guests connected signifier and overmuch much – each unrecorded streamed for fans astir the world," helium said.

GameStar's Natascha Becker volition besides co-host for the archetypal time.

A fewer of the games confirmed to beryllium portion of the amusement are Call of Duty: Vanguard, Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga, and an all-new Saints Row, which volition beryllium making its debut during the event.

You tin travel each of the goings connected astatine Gamescom 2021 connected its dedicated homepage here.

 Amazing PlayStation 5 titles to prime   up

Best PS5 games 2021: Amazing PlayStation 5 titles to prime up By Max Freeman-Mills · 23 August 2021

Writing by Rik Henderson. Originally published connected 24 August 2020.

Read Entire Article